I’m not going to lie, The Cheats Movement is finding its groove right now. Once again, we’ve had more submissions for the month of August than ever for the playlist and I can’t thank everyone enough for supporting the site and the Cheats Movement. This month’s playlist is heavy with new work from RVA hip hop artist. I’m definitely looking to expand the scope of the list in the future (national indy hip-hop) so please don’t hesitate to share this blog and playlist beyond RVA.

I’m excited that this month’s list features new music from Nickelus F, Segga Spiccoli, NameBrand, Fly Anakin, Dr. Millionarie, Cadillac Cat, Peter $un, Koncept  Jack$on, Cosmos Black and many more. It features a powerful statement from Goldin and new videos from OG Illa ft. Ms. Proper, J. Slim, Passport Republic, and more. The summer may be winding down but the we are entering into great music phase. Please keep the new music coming – keep the submissions coming too and remember if you don’t get on this month…it’s no hate – just hit me up and sooner or later, I’m going to come through. #WESEEIT

As always to submit new music and videos:

Nickelus F – Walls of Jericho

Goldin – #SandySpeaks

Dr. Millionaire – Air is Nice


Segga Spiccoli – “U”

Lord Slugg – Slugg Sampler 2015

Fly Anakin – 21 Candles

Madasin – Coffee

Salute Ent – YM & Strap Poppin Frestyle

Cadillac Cat – Applying Pressure

Koncept Jack$on – Lavender

Ohbliv – Shots Like Hennessy

Radio B – Legends Never Die

CRIMSON (FL) – Mineralogy – (Curators of Hip Hop)

Peter $un – Starships Are Made of Love

Cosmos Black – I-95

Damion Alexx – E-Z Writers

Bonus: Sterling Flow-er “Generation X”

No Outside Validation Needed…We are the Co-Sign #WESEEIT

August Playlist

Leave a Reply